LAQ : Describe the embryonic stages of fish to mammals



Embryonic stages of fish to mammals:

  1. Fish: Fertilization → Cleavage → Blastula → Gastrula with three germ layers → Development of notochord → Formation of organs → Hatching as fish fry.
  2. Amphibians: Similar to fish but undergo metamorphosis from aquatic tadpoles to terrestrial adults.
  3. Reptiles: Gastrulation → Organogenesis → Development of scales, limbs, and amniotic egg.
  4. Birds: Gastrulation → Specialization of features like beaks, wings, and feathers within the egg.
  5. Mammals: Similar to birds but viviparous → Placenta formation → Differentiation of tissues and specialized organ development → Live birth.

Was this answer helpful?

Didn't liked the above answer ?

Notify of

Related Questions